Guile will be appending more information to this topic soon.
On August 10th, while doing routine IP checks on new members (we do this for all new members to assure that they are not previously banned trolls or spammers returning), I noticed the following profile:
http://www.fightforum.com/members/tsgv463.html
Seems innocent enough right? I had prior to this recieved inside information that a coup was building in the nether regions of the forums. While viewing information, the email address came up as "getridofaika@hotmail.com". After seeing this, I was convinced that it was a previously banned ***** and went to cross-reference IP addresses. What I found shocked me. This users IP address traced directly to I Heart LNP's registration IP, and both traced out to bx1-saintjohnnb_pos0-0.net.bell.ca, one of the backbone servers for New Brunswick, CA. This alone proved that it was not mere coincidence.
Quote:
Originally Posted by I heart LNP
Wtf????
If it helps prove anything, last night in chat that guy came in while me, kaledonia, wgs2005 and name goes here were in there.
I realise how bad this looks, just know that if I had a problem with you I would say it directly to you not do stupid sh*t like that.
|
All of the listed names with the exception of kaledonia were members of aforementioned 'team ****'. The conspiracy was set. The liklihood of creating a proxy to an exact IP address of another member means having to get them on a messenger program, initiate a file transfer or direct connection or whatnot to find said IP address, have someone in the area set up a circuit proxy in the area.... basically impossible. I mean, even with certain advanced routing I can get down to a .jp subdomain IP so I could watch HEROs when Kyocera used to stream the events for free, but to be able to nail such an approximate address down is something even I cant pull off, and I have a degree in networking.
After these posts and a few by Jras0001 that questioned I Heart LNP's involvement, LNP posts many members IP addresses and then uses a web based traceroute:
Quote:
Originally Posted by I heart LNP
I am no IP expert by any stretch of the imagination, Aika and Jras know more about them than I ever will but just by doing a quick search you find alot of IP matches
All of those are said to be from 22080 Pacific Blvd, Sterling VA. Again maybe I have no clue what I am talking about, I am just trying to show that there must be someway it could have happened.
I have worked way too hard trying to get a good reputation on these forums to risk it by doing something like creating another account and all of a sudden turning into a *****. If I was that stupid than I do not deserve to be a mod. The only thing I have to use as an "alibi" is that as I said earlier me, kaledonia, wgs2005 and name goes here were all in chat at the same time as TSGV463 and as far as I know, it is impossible two have two accounts talking in chat at the same timeI don't expect any of you to believe me and if you guys think I am a liar and that I need to "man up" than I will step down because liars shouldn't be mods.
|
I posted the following, hoping that LNP was mature enough to admit what was going on.
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by Aikaimmortal
Yes, you are using a visual traceroute. I was using a hard traceroute with backbone servers put into consideration. Ataripitbull is an old friend of mine, and he lives in Detroit. Visual traceroutes stop when pings stop returning, which means the backbone could be neigh or far, or that the IP listed is inactive, and thus the local backbone returns. The server you were using is based in VA obviously.
Traceroutes are ONLY effective when the IP in question is 'active'. Dynamic ISPs such as DSL 'flush' your IPs every so often, or on every reboot, making many of these examples null and void. I traced the following one when xxx member was offline, but oddly enough you would have had to have been online for the traceroute to be active, correct?
Come on dude, if you had manned up and told me you had concerns in the first place rather than taking the ill advise of others and going forth with this retarded idea, we would all be gravy and working on an actual solution.
However, this entire digital sedition is ridiculous.
|
After this, LNP never responds. While checking chat logs, Guile stumbles apon Nimmy and LNP discussing this issue and how they were 'caught'. Said chat also provided a link to a forum where all sorts of things were happening that put the very security of Fight Forum in jeopardy. It was Guile who did the investigative work from this point on out.
The known facts:
Team **** existed to do the following.
A) Bully members until they felt unwelcome and left. An example is the departure of Seikanjudanski. From private conversations Seikan and I had, he was tired of being constantly hounded by a set group of members (whose identities will come later in this document) and was going to leave. We had set up the Fightforum.com radio show and were ready to begin recording when the true bullying started, including many racist statements in chat by Nimmy, directed towards Seikan. Gooners absence was also celebrated by Team ****.
B) Team **** also existed to oust myself as admin, both by bothering me to the point where I became burnt out with my job here and left, as well as from the inside.
C) Team **** recruitment existed deeply in the 'New Mod 2' thread. This was also discussed on the Team **** boards. All Team **** members were urged to vote for other members so that they would gain mod powers, thus gaining the ability to issue warnings and bans to other members. A few members had been given warnings over petty things by LNP, and threatened with being banned.
There were instances where LNP openly mocked us when quoting himself about how "Team **** was all in fun". LNP also posted IP addresses of fightforum.com members publicly, as well as posted the staff forum topics at his own private forums, which in itself was a violation of site policy and could potentially garner further action.
The memberlist of known malicious team **** members is as follows. Not all members of team **** knew of its true design, and were just friends with some of the members in question and were drawn into it. These members quickly explained the entire situation and were very helpful as the information was coming out. However, other members used this as an opportunity to begin spreading falsehoods to try and create strife within the forum itsself, leading back to a previous goal. Remember, Team ****'s slogan was "We pull the strings on fight forum" which now sounds quite a bit more sinister, does it not?
Nimmy, LNP, and Name_Goes_Here were the primary players in the 'dark side' of events, going as far as to discuss ways to hack around site bans and circumvent FF.com's security.
Side players include the following, with links provided.
The following post was deleted, posted by Corey:
"...Now, If I'm going to be banned, I'd better make it worth it:
F U CK Aika
F U CK Bull
F U CK BCguy
Gooners cool
Pb's cool
F U CK Seikan
IM OUT."
Anderson_Silvas_Dope, who, after reading chat logs, once posted as Silversteins_Dope, and was previously banned for posting links for pirated UFC events. It would make sense that he would harbor ill-will for myself, would it not?
http://www.fightforum.com/212804-post47.html
http://www.fightforum.com/212484-post3.html
(BJPENNDOTCOM was on the list of members Team **** wanted to 'clense' the site of)
http://www.fightforum.com/212796-post16.html
(as was Arelius)
As well as the continued ******** of a topic posted by BJPENNDOTCOM trying to mend the fighting currently taking place here.
http://www.fightforum.com/212757-post42.html